Mircea Cărtărescu wins Leteo Prize

The most translated Romanian writer, Mircea Cărtărescu, is this year’s recipient of the Leteo Prize, one of the most prestigious literary prizes in Spain. It was previously awarded to writers such as Fernando Arrabal, Michel Houellebecq, Amélie Nothomb, Martín Amis, Paul Auster, Juan Gelman, Enrique Vila-Matas, Adonis și John Banville.

The prize will be awarded on the 25th of October.

Check out his author page on Romanian Literature Now.

Mircea Cărtărescu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *